Natural Unseen Hazards Blog Retires

maine_north_woods_.doi.jpg

 Images courtesy of the U.S. Department of the Interior.

  ANNOUNCEMENT    ~

After much gut-wrenching deliberation, I have decided the time has come for me to retire. I am, therefore, announcing herewith that the Natural Unseen Hazards Blog I have been associated with for the past seven years will be terminated effective immediately. I wish to thank those who have followed the blog faithfully over the katahdin_woods_doiyears. I sincerely hope it was educational and proved to be useful.

Jerry Genesio

13 responses to “Natural Unseen Hazards Blog Retires

  1. Thank you for all your hard work.  We are in NYC, and relied on your posts to know the lay of the land “out there”. . . I will miss your posts! Sincerely, Carey

    From: Natural Unseen Hazards Blog To: careygross@yahoo.com Sent: Thursday, September 8, 2016 12:06 AM Subject: [New post] Natural Unseen Hazards Blog Retires #yiv7850383910 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv7850383910 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv7850383910 a.yiv7850383910primaryactionlink:link, #yiv7850383910 a.yiv7850383910primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv7850383910 a.yiv7850383910primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv7850383910 a.yiv7850383910primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv7850383910 WordPress.com | Jerry Genesio posted: ” Images courtesy of the U.S. Department of the Interior.~    ANNOUNCEMENT    ~After much gut-wrenching deliberation, I have decided the time has come for me to retire. I am, therefore, announcing herewith that the Natural Unseen Hazards Blog I have be” | |

  2. Thank you so much for all your efforts over the years! I will really miss this blog! Couldn’t you, like, groom a replacement for us or something? 🙂

  3. Thanks for doing all this effort in this field. News from the other side of the Atlantic. And for beeing a blog friend. All the best for the present and future, Jerry! I guess you keep the content on the blog out there?

  4. Jennifer A Hubert

    Jerry,
    I just wanted you to know how much I have both enjoyed and learned from your posts. I frequently shared your information with my husband (who’s an engineer) due to much of the environmental news you gave us access to. I also loved to show my children as well. They especially enjoyed your posts about animals. Thank you for providing us with informative and often entertaining news that we otherwise might not have seen. Best of luck to you, please know that you’ll be missed!
    Many thanks from your fans in Buffalo, NY

  5. Jerry,

    I always read your blogs and sorry to see it go. Thank you for keeping those of us who love and enthusiastically enjoy the great outdoors well informed and prepared. I will miss your blog and hope that someone picks up the torch and carries it forward.

    Rob

  6. akismetuser537922450

    Sorry to see you go, Jerry! I have certainly enjoyed your reporting.

    W.W. Brock

  7. Thank you, Jerry, for all of the valuable information and have a very happy retirement. Debora Martin, Director, Coyotes in Orange County,CA

  8. Wi9ll the archives still be available?

  9. I will miss this informative blog! Thank you for your efforts over the years.

  10. Margie.Lyness@Merial.com

    Jerry, I am so sorry to see that you will retiring from compiling this blog. I have come to depend on it to obtain my “rabies” cases throughout the US over the years. I wish you the very best in your next endeavor and hope that you know you will missed terribly!! Regards, -Margie

    Sent from my iPhone

  11. It’s been a great blog, and I am sorry to see it go. It’s been an important public service. Thank you for doing so. I was going to ask to interview you for an important article I am writing. Will I still be able to contact you to ask about that?

  12. Krisztian Magori

    Dear Jerry,

    Sorry to hear that you’re retiring from the blog! I hope you’ll leave the site available as an archive. It was one of the first blogs i started to read. You were the best reference to local reports of West Nile virus cases that are otherwise hard to find. Hope you’ll remain active on Twitter!

    Thank you very much for all your hard work and public service!

  13. I have so appreciated your blog, Jerry. In fact, yours is the blog I’ve followed the longest. When my husband and I were living and traveling in an RV full-time, you helped inform us about what was happening around the country and what to watch out for. You will be missed. I wish you the very best in your retirement. Thank you for your service.

Leave a Reply

